Home TCR Asia

TCR Asia News

Latest from all series

Luca Engstler claims victory in Zhuhai behind the safety car

Luca Engstler was victorious in the opening TCR Asia series race of the weekend at Zhuhai, heading fellow Hyundai driver Pepe Oriola in a race which ended behind the safety car.

Luca Engstler heads Hyundai 1-2 in Zhuhai qualifying

Luca Engstler secured pole position for the second round of the TCR Asia series at the Zhuhai International Circuit in China, beating team-mate Diego Moran by almost two tenths of a second.

Diego Moran wins race two as Luca Engstler crashes out

Diego Moran took victory in the second TCR Asia race at Sepang in Malaysia, as race one winner Luca Engstler crashed out at the mid-distance following contact with Pepe Oriola.

Luca Engstler heads Hyundai 1-2 in opening TCR Asia race of 2019

Luca Engstler picked up where he left off in the TCR Asia series, claiming a comfortable victory in the first race of the season at the Sepang International Circuit ahead of Liqui Moly Team Engstler team-mate Theo Coicaud.

Luca Engstler heads Hyundai 1-2-3 in first qualifying of 2019

Luca Engstler headed a Hyundai 1-2-3 in the first qualifying session of the year for the TCR Asia series at Sepang, with team-mate Theo Coicaud in second ahead of Solite Indigo Racing’s Pepe Oriola in third.

15-car entry list revealed for 2019 TCR Asia series

A 15-car entry list has been revealed for the 2019 TCR Asia series, with reigning champion Luca Engstler looking to get his title defence off to a strong start in Sepang, Malaysia this weekend.

CTCC racer Huayang Gao joins Eurasia Motorsport in second Hyundai

Chinese driver Huayang ‘Zack’ Gao has been confirmed as Eurasia Motorsport’s second signing for the 2019 TCR Asia series, joining Filipino racer Daniel Miranda in the team.

Malaysian racer Adam Khalid signs with Engstler Motorsport for TCR Asia

Malaysian youngster Adam Khalid will race a Volkswagen Golf GTi in the 2019 TCR Asia series with Engstler Motorsport, after becoming part of the Sepang Circuit Talent Development Programme.