TouringCars.Net >> Statistics » Database Summary

  Note: Data valid for period between 5th Oct 1986 and 15th Nov 2020

Total race results by series

Rank Series Races
All championships combined3008
British Touring Car Championship845
Deutsche Tourenwagen Masters / Meister..454
Swedish / Scandinavian Touring Car Cha..357
World Touring Car Championship298
Super Tourenwagen Cup102
European Touring Car Championship100
Russian Circuit Racing Series84
European Touring Car Cup82
World Touring Car Cup76
TCR Germany70
TCR Italy66
TCR International Series64
TCR Asia51
TCR China50
Pirelli World Challenge TCR / TC America44
Copa de Las Naciones Super Turismo43
TCR Europe42
International Touring Car Championship36
North American Touring Car Championship34
TCR Australia21
TCR Eastern Europe18
TCR Japan17
TCR Denmark13
TCR Malaysia12
TCR Korea6
FIA Motorsport Games - Touring Car Cup2
Japanese Super GT2

Data validity ranges: BTCC (5/10/1986 to 15/11/2020). DTM (29/03/1987 to 8/11/2020). STCC (12/05/1996 to 10/10/2020). WTCC (4/10/1987 to 1/12/2017). STW Cup (1/05/1994 to 17/10/1999). ETCC (2/04/2000 to 8/10/2004). RCRS (16/05/2015 to 10/10/2020). ETC Cup (16/10/2005 to 8/10/2017). WTCR (7/04/2018 to 15/11/2020). TCR Intl (28/03/2015 to 18/11/2017). TCR Italy (7/05/2016 to 8/11/2020). TCR Germany (16/04/2016 to 8/11/2020). TCR Asia (5/09/2015 to 1/09/2019). TCR China (5/08/2017 to 1/11/2020). TCR Europe (29/10/2017 to 7/11/2020).

Total race results by circuit

0 results
Rank Circuit Races

Total race wins by manufacturer

Rank Manufacturer Wins
Alfa Romeo139
Lynk & Co19

Total race wins by nationality

Rank Nationality Wins
 United Kingdom863
 United States of America71
 The Netherlands29
 Hong Kong28
 Czech Republic23
 South Korea7
 New Zealand7
 South Africa2

Latest headlines

Historic victory for Rob Huff as Ma Qing Hua seals TCR China title

Rob Huff has become the first ever driver to win ten races at the Macau Guia circuit, having fended off Ma Qing Hua in a heavily-truncated opening race of the weekend. 

Rob Huff charges to pole position in qualifying at Macau

Rob Huff has taken pole position for this afternoon's qualifying race, having posted a lap time of 2 minutes 31.745 seconds around the Guia circuit.

Rob Huff battles with traffic to go fastest in free practice two

Rob Huff was quickest of all in the second Macau Guia Race practice session, though the battle for track position and clean air was quickly becoming the story of the day.

Filipe de Souza tops opening Macau practice by nearly two seconds

Filipe de Souza has gone fastest in the first practice session at Macau, posting a lap time of 2 minutes 35.271 seconds in his T.A Motorsport Audi.

2020 Macau Guia Race: All eyes on Rob Huff as he chases double figures

The Macau Guia Race has long been one of the highlights of the global touring car calendar, but this year, the iconic event looks a little bit different.

“They didn’t really know who I was” – Santiago Urrutia grateful for late Cyan call-up

After a tricky start to the year, Santiago Urrutia has blossomed into one of the most exciting drivers on the FIA WTCR grid. However, this latest chapter of his career very nearly didn't materialise at all.

Jean-Karl Vernay: Proud of Romeo Ferraris, but irked by rival team orders

Despite his 'privateer underdog' billing, Jean-Karl Vernay never let the odds stack against him this year, and has been rewarded with a place in the top three of the overall drivers' standings.

‘Proud’ Yann Ehrlacher revels in ‘absolutely amazing’ championship victory

In the second race of the day at Motorland Aragón, Yann Ehrlacher became the youngest ever World Touring Car champion; the first driver to achieve such a feat while still in his twenties. 

Jake Hill ‘overjoyed’ with sixth podium of 2020 campaign in season finale

MB Motorsport's Jake Hill said he has enjoyed a "really good ride" in the 2020 British Touring Car Championship season after securing his sixth podium result of the campaign in the final race of the season.

Esteban Guerrieri among three drivers to be handed post-race penalties

Esteban Guerrieri has been penalised for track limits abuse during the third of today's FIA World Touring Car Cup (WTCR) races, elevating Jean-Karl Vernay into third place in the overall championship standings.