Home TCR Australia

TCR Australia News

Latest from all series

Jason Bargwanna claims race three win after Chaz Mostert puncture

Jason Bargwanna secured victory in race three of the TCR Australia series at Phillip Island, as long-time race leader Chaz Mostert suffered from a puncture whilst under pressure from the Peugeot driver.

Chaz Mostert emerges victorious in race two after titanic battle with Luke King

Chaz Mostert is the new points leader of the TCR Australia Series after taking his second race victory of the weekend at Phillip Island. 

Chaz Mostert dominates wet race one at Phillip Island

Chaz Mostert dominated the opening TCR Australia race of the weekend at Phillip Island, mastering the wet conditions to win ahead of Melbourne Performance Centre team-mate Luke King by a huge 32 seconds.

Chaz Mostert slashes Phillip Island lap record on charge to pole position

In overcast conditions, Chaz Mostert came out on top in qualifying for the second round of the 2021 TCR Australia Series at Phillip Island. However, championship leader Jordan Cox had a session to forget.

Teenager Lachlan Mineeff signs up for TCR Australia

18-year-old teenager Lachlan Mineeff has signed up to compete in this year’s TCR Australia series, where he will race a Volkswagen Golf GTi TCR previously campaigned by Alexandra Whitley.

November date set for inaugural TCR Bathurst 500

The inaugural TCR Bathurst 500 event is set to take place on 26 – 28 November 2021, featuring a 500 km endurance event of international billing for TCR drivers in Australia.

March date set for postponed Phillip Island round

The postponed TCR Australia round at Phillip Island has been given a replacement date of 12 – 14 March, allowing the second round of the series to take place after the current lockdown in Victoria.

Phillip Island TCR Australia round postponed due to new Victoria lockdown

The second round of the 2021 TCR Australia series at Phillip Island, scheduled for next weekend, has been postponed due to a new statewide lockdown imposed by the Victorian Government.