Latest from all series

Gabriele Tarquini ‘really upset’ by Hyundai BoP

Gabriele Tarquini admits that he is ‘really upset’ by the latest TCR Balance of Performance [BoP] measures, which have seen the Hyundai i30 N handed reduced power and a higher ride height than its rivals.

Yvan Muller ‘a bit surprised’ by latest TCR BoP

Yvan Muller admits that he was ‘a bit surprised’ by the latest TCR BoP figures published late on Wednesday night, with the new Lynk & Co 03 receiving the second most BoP weight and limited to 97.5 % engine power.

In pictures: WTCR pre-season testing in Barcelona

Photographs of new liveries from day one of the pre-season FIA World Touring Car Cup (WTCR) testing in Barcelona, where teams took to the Spanish circuit for a full day of on-track action and media activities.

Esteban Guerrieri ends Barcelona test day one on top of the times

Münnich Motorsport’s Esteban Guerrieri was the fastest driver in the first of two days of pre-season testing for the World Touring Car Cup in Barcelona, with the Honda driver having topped both the morning and afternoon sessions.

Star-studded entry list revealed for WTCR’s sophomore season

The official entry list for the second season of the FIA World Touring Car Cup has been published today, with 26 full-season entrants from 13 teams representing seven different brands all battling for the title.

Tom Coronel to dovetail WTCR season with TCR Europe campaign in 2019

Dutch racer Tom Coronel has announced he will dovetail his WTCR commitments alongside a TCR Europe assault this year, driving a CUPRA in WTCR and returning to Honda machinery in the latter.

BRC Racing presents its two teams for the 2019 FIA WTCR

BRC Racing will run two teams in the 2019 FIA WTCR, running cars for Gabriele Tarquini and Norbert Michelisz as ‘BRC Hyundai N Squadra Corse’ and for Augusto Farfus and Nicky Catsburg as ‘BRC Hyundai N Lukoil Racing Team’.

Daniel Häglof and Mikel Azcona to race PWR CUPRAs in 2019 WTCR

PWR Racing has revealed its two drivers for the 2019 FIA World Touring Car Cup (WTCR), with Swede Daniel Häglof being joined by Spaniard and reigning TCR Europe champion Mikel Azcona.