Stewards rule clash betwen Borkovic and Tassi warrants no further action

Stewards rule clash betwen Borkovic and Tassi warrants no further action

Photo: TCR

TCR Europe stewards have decided the collision between Dusan Borkovic and Attila Tassi at the last chicane during the season finale in Barcelona warrants no further action.

The Target Competition Hyundai i30 N of Borkovic was tagged by eventual Champion Mikel Azcona’s CUPRA heading into Turn 13, damaging the right-rear and sending him sideways.

He then slid over the chicane and into the side of Hell Energy with KCMG’s Attila Tassi, forcing both himself and the Honda Civic Type R into retirement.

The incident also ended both driver’s hopes of winning the championship.

No amendments were made to the race result afterwards, with the contact deemed to require no further action.