TCR Germany set for hefty grid in 2017

The 2017 ADAC TCR Germany Series season will see vastly-increased numbers for the forthcoming year, as a total of 32 driver entries have been registered for the seven-round championship.

13 teams, including Italy’s Target Competition, who secured the drivers’ and team titles this year, with Brit Josh Files winning at the season finale, will be a part of the European and German contingents that are entering.

Five teams, including Target and GermanFLAVOURS Racing, will be using the brand new Audi RS3 LMS, which was unveiled at the Paris Motor Show in late September.

- Advertisement -

The ADAC is expecting further expansion regarding the brands represented in the Series, with Honda, VW, Audi, Opel and SEAT being the core brands that are using the TCR platform to further promote their racing activities.

Further to that, the calendar has been amended regarding the fourth round at Circuit Park Zandvoort, which was scheduled to take place between the 15th and 16th of July

It has now been postponed by a week to the 21st to 23rd of July, eliminating a mid-season double-header for the drivers and teams.

Revised 2017 ADAC TCR Germany calendar

Round Country Circuit Date
1, 2 Motorsport Arena Oschersleben 29 – 30 April
3, 4 Red Bull Ring 10 – 11 June
5, 6 Motorsport Arena Oschersleben 8 – 9 July
7, 8 Circuit Park Zandvoort 21 – 23 July
9, 10 Nürburgring 5 – 6 August
11, 12 Sachsenring 17 – 18 September
13, 14 Hockenheimring 22 – 24 September
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Stay Connected


Must Read

- Advertisement -

Related News

- Advertisement -