New TCN Logo

Upcoming events:

New TCN Logo

Lo Ka Chun to make WTCC debut

Chinese touring car team 778 Autosport have entered a Peugeot 308 for the Guia Race of Macau which will be driven by experienced South-East Asia driver Lo Ka Chun. It will be the Hong Kong racer’s first taste of the World Touring Car Championship, despite having plenty of tin-top experience.

The car is an ex-STCC machine previously driven by Johan Stureson in 2008 and 2009 in the Swedish series. It is not the first time that a Peugeot has been entered in the WTCC however, as in 2005 and 2006 Peugeot Sport Denmark entered a couple of events with a Peugeot 407.

Lo Ka Chun won the Asian Touring Car Series four times, in 1999, 2000, 2002 and 2004 and has been a regular in the Guia touring car race around Macau. Recently he has been competing for 778 Autosport in the Chinese Touring Car Championship at the wheel of a Kia Forte and he finished this season as the runner-up in the championship.

- Advertisement -

“I’m very excited to make my first appearance in WTCC at Macau,” said Lo Ka Chun. “The original plan was to race at Shanghai too, but we had to give up because of logistics issues.”

Provisional entry list

No. Cl Driver Nat Entrant Car
1 Yvan Muller Chevrolet Chevrolet Cruze 1.6T
2 Robert Huff Chevrolet Chevrolet Cruze 1.6T
3 Gabriele Tarquini Lukoil-SUNRED Sunred SR León 1.6T
4 Y Aleksei Dudukalo Lukoil-SUNRED Sunred SR León 1.6T
5 Y Norbert Michelisz Zengő Motorsport BMW 320 TC
7 Y Fredy Barth SEAT Swiss Racing by SUNRED Sunred SR León 1.6T
8 Alain Menu Chevrolet Chevrolet Cruze 1.6T
9 Y Darryl O’Young bamboo engineering Chevrolet Cruze 1.6T
10 Y Yukinori Taniguchi bamboo enngineering Chevrolet Cruze 1.6T
11 Y Kristian Poulsen Liqui Moly Team Engstler BMW 320 TC
12 Franz Engstler Liqui Moly Team Engstler BMW 320 TC
15 Tom Coronel ROAL Motorsport BMW 320 TC
17 Y Michel Nykjær SUNRED Engineering Sunred SR León 1.6T
18 Tiago Monteiro SUNRED Engineering Sunred SR León 1.6T
20 Y Javier Villa García Proteam Racing BMW 320 TC
23 Y Philip Ma Ching Yeung Proteam Racing BMW 320si
25 Y Mehdi Bennani Proteam Racing BMW 320 TC
30 Robert Dahlgren Polestar Racing Volvo C30 Drive
51 Y Charles Kaki Ng Liqui Moly Team Engstler BMW 320 TC
52 Y Joseph Rosa Merszei Liqui Moly Team Engstler BMW 320si
66 André Couto SUNRED Engineering Sunred SR León 1.6T
70 Y Mak Ka Lok RPM Racing Team BMW 320si
74 Y Pepe Oriola SUNRED Engineering Sunred SR León 1.6T
75 Y Felipe C. De Souza Corsa Motorsport Chevrolet Lacetti
76 Y Kuok Io Keong Corsa Motorsport Chevrolet Lacetti
77 Y Lo Ka Chun 778 Autosport Peugeot 308
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Stay Connected


Must Read

- Advertisement -

Related News

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here