TouringCars.Net » Results » Statistics » Silverstone race winners

Silverstone race winners

Silverstone is a former air field circuit located in Northamptonshire in the United Kingdom. The origins of the circuit date back to 1947, when it was first used for motor racing having formerly been used by the British Royal Air Force (RAF) in the Second World War from 1943.

The flat circuit has undergone numerous changes over its long history, including a significant revamp in time for the 2010 season, when a new complex was added in the in-field section. The new Grand Prix loop has, however, not yet been used for touring car racing.

The circuit has a long history of touring car racing, having hosted the WTCC and DTM alongside its regular BTCC fixtures.

  Note: Data valid for period between 0 results
0 results