New trophy created in TCR Europe for amateur drivers

The promoter of the TCR Europe series has announced a new trophy for amateur drivers in 2020, with the award to be known as the Yokohama Trophy.

The criteria for eligibility in the new award will be decided by a panel consisting of two WSC Group members, one TCR Europe member and one media representative.

“Our aim is to help those drivers who are not professional, who don’t benefit from the support of a manufacturer or who have not won any TCR titles in the previous seasons,” explained series promoter Paulo Ferreira.

- Advertisement -

“Thanks to our agreement with Yokohama we will award the first three drivers classified in the Trophy with tyres to be used during the 2021 TCR Europe season.”

Points are to be awarded to the top ten amateur drivers according to the following scale.

1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th 6th 7th 8th 9th 10th
25 18 15 12 10 8 6 4 2 1


The prize for the top three drivers will be based around tyre supply for the next season. The winning driver will receive all tyres for the 2021 TCR Europe season free of charge, second will get 30 tyres and third will get 15 tyres.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Stay Connected


Must Read

- Advertisement -

Related News

- Advertisement -